3 Steps to Simpler QA/QC of Polymeric Materials

Skip to Navigation

Webinar

  • Date: Jun 19, 2012 - 15:00 - 16:00 (local time)
  • Presenter: Dr Mustafa Kansiz and Dr Alan Rein
  • Categories: Gas Chromatography / Detectors / Proteomics & Genomics / HPLC / Electrophoresis / Ion Chromatography / Laboratory Informatics / Sample Preparation / Base Peak / Proteomics / MRI Spectroscopy / Infrared Spectroscopy / UV/Vis Spectroscopy / NMR Knowledge Base / Atomic / Chemometrics & Informatics / X-ray Spectrometry / Raman
thumbnail image: 3 Steps to Simpler QA/QC of Polymeric Materials<br/><br/>

Thermo Scientific
        
Latest webinar from Agilent Technologies


3 steps to simpler QA/QC of Polymeric Materials

Tuesday, June 19, 2012 – 15:00 UTC
08:00 PT | 11:00 ET | 16:00 UK | 17:00 CET
Click here to check the time in your own country >>>

Register now >>>


Learn how you can:

  • Minimize or eliminate sample preparation
  • Measure larger polymer materials without destroying them
  • Reduce cost, simplify workflows and obtain answers in seconds

FTIR offers benefits for companies that develop polymers, fabricate polymer components or use polymers in their respective finished products, as it is able to quickly provide both qualitative and quantitative information. Examples of the use of FTIR include confirming the identity of a polymer, determining the amounts of key components in polymer matrices and in detecting and measuring use-related changes in polymer materials.

Agilent Technologies has developed new methods and technology for advancing the use of FTIR spectroscopy for routine QA/QC of polymeric materials. The Cary 630 FTIR, an easy-to-use, ultra-compact FTIR, combined with new sampling technology, such as the TumblIR and Dialpath accessories, speeds the analysis of polymers and improves the accuracy of measurement – saving you valuable time and money. Agilent’s handheld 4100 ExoScan FTIR spectrometer, designed for use in both the lab and the field, enables routine non-destructive measurement of polymeric materials regardless of size, shape or location of the object.

This seminar will discuss in detail some common applications and how Agilent’s unique sampling technology can provide a better solution to many of your daily challenges.

Your Presenters

Ned Davis

Ned Davis

FT-IR Product Specialist
Agilent Technologies

Ned Davis: Biography

Ned Davis is a FTIR Product Specialist focusing on Agilent’s routine use FTIR products. He has over 12 years of experience in product management and sales spanning from chromatography to spectroscopy. In his role he is responsible for developing and growing new opportunities for routine FTIR spectroscopy in the chemical, pharmaceutical, food and materials industries.

Alan Rein

Dr Alan Rein

Market Development and
Strategy Manager
Agilent Technologies

Alan Rein: Biography

Alan Rein is market development and strategy manager for Agilent Technologies Out of Lab Products in Danbury CT. His Ph.D. is in physical chemistry and he has been involved in the application, development and marketing of molecular spectroscopic instrumentation for more than 30 years. His main focus has been identifying, developing and growing new opportunities for infrared spectroscopy in the pharmaceutical, chemical and materials industries.



Register now >>>

Social Links

Share This Links

Bookmark and Share

Microsites

Suppliers Selection
Societies Selection

Banner Ad

Click here to see
all job opportunities

Most Viewed

Copyright Information

Interested in spectroscopy? Visit our sister site spectroscopyNOW.com

Copyright © 2017 John Wiley & Sons, Inc. All Rights Reserved