Webinar - Wednesday, April 12
Analysis of Environmental Contaminants in Water Using an Agilent 6470 LC/TQ Instrument

Skip to Navigation

Monthly Highlight

  • Published: Mar 15, 2017
  • Author: Imma FerrerAgilent Technologies
  • Categories: HPLC / Gas Chromatography / Base Peak / Atomic
thumbnail image: <font color=red>Webinar - Wednesday, April 12<br/></font>Analysis of Environmental Contaminants in Water Using an Agilent 6470 LC/TQ Instrument


Latest webinar from Agilent Technologies
 

Analysis of Environmental Contaminants in Water
Using an Agilent 6470 LC/TQ Instrument
for your environmental applications

Wednesday, April 12, 2017  15:00 UTC 
8am PDT  |  11am EDT  |  4pm UK (BST)  |  5pm CEST

Click here to check the time in your own country >>>

Register now >>>

For decades now, the most common detected environmental contaminants in water are pesticides and pharmaceuticals. Because these types of organic compounds are mostly polar, liquid chromatography mass spectrometry has been the methodology of choice for their analysis. Usually a sample preparation step such as solid-phase extraction has been necessary for the detection of these contaminants at low ng/L. However, with the advent of newer and more sensitive instruments, this step can be omitted while still achieving these low detection limits. In this session we’ll show some examples of compounds identified in surface waters at these concentration levels and how to optimize the best conditions and parameters for their optimal detection.

In this session, we'll focus on the use of the new 6470 LC/TQ from Agilent Technologies for the sub ng/L level detection of several pharmaceuticals and pesticides in surface waters. Examples of optimization of several source parameters and voltages will be shown for the ionization of specific analytes, including hormones. Also, quantitation using larger volume injections (100uL) will be shown for the direct analysis of contaminated water samples.

What you will learn:

  • How to optimize intrinsic source parameters in MassHunter software
  • Large volume injection (100uL) considerations
  • Learn to choose best product ions with Optimizer software
  • Method development techniques
  • A list of the most commonly detected pharmaceuticals in surface and drinking waters

Who should attend:

  • Environmental analysts and technicians working in the lab with LC/TQ systems
  • Those considering new instrument purchases or upgrades
  • Ph.D. students and post-docs working on environmental analysis
  • Those newcomers using LC/TQ

 

Register now >>>

In association with:
 Current Protocols

Social Links

Share This Links

Bookmark and Share

Microsites

Suppliers Selection
Societies Selection

Banner Ad

Click here to see
all job opportunities

Most Viewed

Copyright Information

Interested in spectroscopy? Visit our sister site spectroscopyNOW.com

Copyright © 2017 John Wiley & Sons, Inc. All Rights Reserved